Could SIM only be right for you?

02 Mar 2012

written by admin

SIM-blog

Do you like to feel liberated? Are you a bit of a commitment-phobe? Or maybe you just like to save yourself a bit of money? If the answer to any of these questions is yes then read on…

When I took out my last phone contract, I felt ‘I needed’ to have the handset of the moment as it was on trend and fashionable. Some 18 months later I realised this wasn’t the case anymore, yet was locked to my 24 month contract! With 6 months left to pay, the thought of paying £40 (yes £40!) for those remaining months annoyed me to say the least. I rang up the network a number of times to see if I could swap phones earlier or drop my tariff to something a little cheaper as I was a poor student. Inevitably I was met by a “No”. Those six months passed slowly but eventually my contract was finished. Hurrah!

It was then I discovered the answer to my mobile phone prayers, a SIM only tariff! Being a bit of a commitment-phobe, the thought of taking out another 24 month contract, filled me with dread; especially as I couldn’t decide on a new handset straight away. Choosing SIM only provided me with an immediate & cheap alternative to committing to a long & tiresome contract phone deal. The SIM only tariff provides me with more than enough minutes, texts and internet data, without the commitment of being tied to an exhaustive two year contract. My SIM only is a rolling 12 month deal costing only £10.50pm, similar to choosing your contract you can choose from a wide variety of networks and tariffs that suit your mobile needs down to a T.

Since getting my SIM only deal a few months ago, I have decided on a handset which I paid for in full and just popped my SIM only tariff inside. I would definitely recommend a SIM only tariff, if like me you can’t decide on your future handset. Alternatively, you may need a SIM only tariff to tick over whilst you wait for an upcoming release.